jump to navigation

March 8-9, 2008 March 9, 2008

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Bradley Beck, Andre Rabouin and Butch Hobson model the Blue Crabs new threads (Photo: Blue Crabs)

Blue Crabs Unveil Uniforms: A check of the official Southern Maryland Blue Crabs website shows that they’ve unveiled their uniforms for the 2008 season.

I think I like them, but I’ve still got to see them in person as well. You want me to really like them? Let’s get some names on the back.

What do you guys think?

UPDATED: I see Jason Guarente has weighed in on this as well. I actually like the powder blue jerseys, although I do wish there was a way they could have incorporated that color into more of a classic style jersey like the home and roads.

Comments»

1. Voltaire - March 9, 2008

I like them. I’ve always been a sucker for powder blue.

The only thing I don’t like – the “Southern” looks kinda pasted on, like it isn’t in the same style.

2. Kevin - March 9, 2008

I really like the away uni with Southern Maryland across the front, I might have to get me one of them.

Not a fan of the baby blue, I think the home hat and alternate uni have gotta go.

3. Paul - March 9, 2008

I’m not a fan of the powder blue either. The regular home & road uniforms look nice though, and from the little I see, the alternate cap is nice too.

4. Anonymous - March 9, 2008

I love the whole thing Too many teams are navy blue….2006 AC Bridgeport Somerset and Camden all wore Navy Blue tops and gray pants on the road. This is a nice welcome change that has a great look too!!


Leave a Reply

