jump to navigation

August 5, 2007 August 5, 2007

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Spivey Excited To Be With Red Sox: The Providence Journal has this article on former Bluefish INF/OF Junior Spivey, who debuted for the Pawtucket Red Sox last night.

“I’m just excited,” Spivey told the paper.

“I feel like a little kid again. I feel like a rookie again. I’m excited to be back in organized ball with an organization like this. I’ve got a chance to win, compete and I want to make the most of it.”

Retro Picture Of The Day: This picture has never seen the light of day, but it’s a shot of former Patriots P Dave Elder, back when he was picked up by the Yankees in 2004.

Dave Elder (Ashmore photo, 2004)
Comments»

1. Roadwarriorfan - August 5, 2007

Hey Mike, since you’re going with retro pictures, would you happen to have any of Mike Huggins from last season? Thanks.

2. AtlanticLeagueBaseball.com - August 5, 2007

Well, it was really more of a not having anything to post situation than it was trying to create a theme…

But, to answer the question, I looked through my stuff…and yeah, not a single shot of him. I didn’t do anywhere near as many pictures last year as I have this year.

3. BoosterBabe - August 5, 2007

Good for Joe Gannon! I wondered where he wound up this season. Howe Sports data has his season ending with the Wart Hogs sometime in late April.
Guess I’ll have to see if the Pride play in New Haven any time soon. Would love to say hi to him again.

Bluefish won in LI tonight, and great game!!!!!

4. BoosterBabe - August 5, 2007

wow, I thought the Atl League sked was unbalanced!
Pride play nowhere near New Haven the rest of the season. Darn. Oh well.

5. Roadwarriorfan - August 6, 2007

Road Warriors activated Jeff Tam from the DL.

6. tteski - August 6, 2007

Good comeback win for the Ducks on Sunday afternoon. They came back with 8 unanswered runs to win it 8 -7. The score would have been greater had the Ducks not given up 6 unearned runs on 4 errors and also blowing two rundowns.


Leave a Reply

