jump to navigation

May 21, 2006 May 21, 2006

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

An outside look at Citibank Park

The view from their club level. Really neat up here, really enjoyed this part of the ballpark.

I thought the layout of their stadium was fairly similar to Newark’s – with the uncovered concession stands down the lines giving it more of an open feel.

Thank You, Long Island: Thanks to Jeff Esposito, Mike Pfaff and everyone over with the Ducks organization for taking care of me during my trip to Long Island last night.

I was able to get a bunch of good interviews over there, stay tuned on when you can see that stuff.

I like their stadium a lot, seems pretty similar to Newark’s, but in a much better area. Really, really liked what they did with the club level seats above home plate – easily my favorite part of the ballpark.

Bud Harrelson was a super nice guy…Bucky Jacobsen isn’t out-of-shape big, he’s just a big guy…Brad King was in better shape than he was in Somerset, looks like the year off did him some good. Brad’s a good guy, was good to see him again as well.

Jason Page, the Bears radio announcer for road games, even had me on the air for a half-inning, and we got to talk for a little bit about Juan Gonzalez and some surprises around the league.

Duck Note: How big is the Ducks upcoming series on the island against Bridgeport? They sent out an e-mail to all of their fans encouraging them to pack the house in the Bluefish’s only first half appearance at Citibank Park. Bridgeport has yet to make their trademark collapse and are playing very well, this should be one heck of a series.

Matos Out In Newark: Hearing that the tenure of Bears P Josue Matos may be over, but I’ll see what I can do about confirming this one.

Update – I talked to Bears GM John Brandt, and he said Matos is back home with his sick father and will be placed on the inactive list in order to activate Jose Herrera. On what may be a side note, I’ve heard that Matos has been in talks with teams in Mexico, so he may not come back at all.

Surf Stuff: Congratulations to radio broadcaster John Leon on his upcoming induction into the Holy Spirit HS Hall of Fame. – Mike Ashmore

Comments»

1. Anonymous - May 22, 2006

Pats release Nick Bierbrodt after Sundays game.

2. Anonymous - June 27, 2006

I was wondering how my neighbour could save a fortune on her credit cards. Now I too have the secret.

3. Anonymous - July 18, 2006

I was wondering how my neighbour could save a fortune on her credit cards. Now I too have the secret.


Leave a Reply

