jump to navigation

May 21, 2005

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Call-Up: The LA Angels of Anaheim called up former Nashua Pride outfielder Curtis Pride. – Scott Stanchak.

Scoreboard: The Patriots beat the Riversharks, 3-2, after an amazing 8th inning rally. This was one of the better Atlantic League games I’ve seen, it featured two plays at the plate, an ejection (Liam Healy), and a team coming together and getting it done in the clutch.

Newark beat Lancaster, 7-3. Bridgeport beat Atlantic City, 7-6. Nashua beat Long Island, 4-3.

Camden Update: Team sources report that Jered Weaver is unlikely to join the rotation for another 10-14 days. Also, Stephen Drew is having his ankle looked at and will not play in the Somerset series. His status after that remains uncertain.

10Q Watch: Keep your eye out for interviews with Nick Bierbrodt, Wayne Gomes and Todd Rizzo. More to follow.

New Feature: In addition to posting my new Affiliation Update, I’m also going to be periodically checking in on Atlantic League players playing in other independent leagues. To start with, I’ve listed what players are where, and in the future I’ll posting their statistics and any information I can get my hands on. I think you’ll be surprised to see just how many former AL players are in other Indy leagues. It’s unlikely that I’ll do my “Unaffiliation Update” as often as my “Affiliation Update.”

I’ll also take requests on names for update itself, “Unaffiliation Update” doesn’t exactly flow off the tongue. – Mike Ashmore

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

