jump to navigation

May 19, 2005

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Scoreboard: 4,343 fans at Commerce Bank Ballpark saw their hometown Patriots lose to the Bluefish, 6-1. Jose Lind and D.J. Boston were ejected, and then Michael Coleman proceeded to eject a Shane Heams fastball about 400 feet away to make it a 3-1 game. Patriots catcher Ryan Kellner left the game with a groin injury, his status is unknown.

The Surf beat the Riversharks, 7-5, behind the bat of Jimmy Hurst. Hurst hit two home runs (3) for the Surf in the win, going 3-5 all together.

Norm Hutchins went 3-4 and the Barnstormers beat the Ducks for the second straight night, 5-3.

The Bears shut out the Pride, 3-0.

10Q News: A 10Q with Bluefish pitching coach Jim Dedrick has just been posted.

Also, pictures have been added to my 10 Q’s with Jose Lind, Rolo Avila, Pat Ahearne and Tony Rodriguez.

Ashmore’s Message About Ten Questions: After working on getting my latest series of Ten Questions posted, they’re finally up at 2:25 in the morning, several hours after I started working on transcribing them.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Pat Ahearne, Brady Raggio and Tony Rodriguez in Somerset last night, and all of those interviews are now up…with several more planned over the next few days.

If they sucked, I’d be the first one to tell you, because I’ve done some scattered substandard stuff in the past.

But I think they all had a lot of interesting things to say. I think Pat Ahearne’s almost ridiculously detailed recollection of his time with the Trenton Thunder is must-read stuff. The nine extra questions you get with Brady Raggio is worth the price of ALPlus admission alone, and Tony Rodriguez’s story about how he didn’t realize he was right outside of Fenway Park is very similiar to something I’d posted on my own website after having just been there myself last week.

I encourage everyone to check them out and contact me at mashmore@patriotsbaseball.com to let me know what you think. I really enjoyed hearing from everyone during the past few days after I had contemplated quitting, and I appreciate everything that everybody said. I took the time to reply to every e-mail, and that’s something I’ve prided myself on since I started this.

Basically, if you send me an e-mail, you will get a reply that answers your questions or responds to your comments with the best of my ability.

Fair enough? OK, then. Well, check these out and let me know who you want to see me interview in the future. – Mike Ashmore

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

