jump to navigation

May 17, 2005

Posted by atlanticleaguenews in Uncategorized.
trackback

Player Signing: The Bridgeport Bluefish have signed P Andy Shibilo and activated him. He was expected to be in uniform for tonight’s game against Somerset. Shibilo pitched for the Ducks last season and for the Black Diamonds several years ago.

Scoreboard: The Somerset Patriots were killed by the Bridgeport Bluefish 14-5 today. – Scott Stanchak.

Staying Put: For now, I will continue covering the league and doing what I’m doing. I appreciate all the e-mails and, in some cases, phone calls encouraging me to stay put. Not sure how long I’ll keep at it, but for now, I’ll continue.

10 Questions: I’ve posted my interviews with Brent Billingsley, Brad Clontz and Joe Gannon. I particularly recommend the Clontz piece, there’s some good stuff in there for sure. I will have some new interviews with Bluefish players in the very near future. – Mike Ashmore

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

